Wilsen / Unveil 'Garden' Video on Vevo + Share Album Details

Garden still housejump square
Wilsen – the Brooklyn trio led by singer/songwriter Tamsin Wilson that makes “spectral, towering dream folk” according to Stereogum – has unveiled the debut music video from their forthcoming debut full-length ‘I Go Missing In My Sleep’ (out April 28/Secret City Records/Dalliance). The chilling video is for the song “Garden,” and was premiered this afternoon by VEVO. WATCH via VEVO here.  
Says Tamsin: “‘Garden’ is about the endless quest to be present; chilling out and enjoying a moment without worrying about the outcome. The idealist vs. realist, the doer vs. the dreamer.”  The video was directed by Stephen Michael Simon, who says: “I was inspired by the idea of a couple’s inability to relate or communicate.  I wanted to capture the feeling of when you are so close with someone in physical spaces but there’s no connection, it’s impossible to speak or see eye to eye.”  The video stars Alyssa Forte, Samuel Dunning and Tamsin Wilson.
Wilsen is a “major revelation” says NPR.  The song “Heavy Steps” was premiered by NPR Music along with the announcement of ‘I Go Missing In My Sleep’ last month.  Listen to “Heavy Steps” here. Wilsen, featuring Tamsin, Drew Arndt on bass and Johnny Simon on guitar, burst onto the independent music scene in 2013 with the self-released double-EP ‘Sirens,’ and 2014’s EP ‘Magnolia.’  Tours with Daughter, Matthew E White, San Fermin and shows with London Grammar soon followed.  Wye Oak remixed a song for the ‘Magnolia’ remix EP along with Sun Glitters, Death Vessel and White Hinterland.  Tamsin has lent her vocals to Honne's "Coastal Love" single and her vocal line is used in a SBTRKT song.  In 2016, the self-released single “Garden” grew quickly on Spotify and has over 2.5 million streams. 
‘I Go Missing In My Sleep’ Tracklisting: 
1. Centipede 
2. Garden 
3. Kitsilano 
4. Heavy Steps 
5. Otto 
6. Light Between The Leaves 
7. Dusk 
8. A Parting 
9. Emperor 
10. Final 
11. Told You
‘I Go Missing In My Sleep’ is available for pre-order now from here.