Wilsen / Unveils Video For 'Centipede' via Noisey

Wilsen Shervin Lainez March2017 06 color lowres copy
Wilsen – the Brooklyn trio led by singer/songwriter Tamsin Wilson and considered a major revelation by NPR Music  – has unveiled a second music video from their forthcoming debut full-length ‘I Go Missing In My Sleep’ (out April 28/Secret City Records). Co-directed by Kenneth Edwards and Tamsin herself, the contemplative video for “Centipede” has the camera following discreetly Tamsin on a reflective journey.
It has premiered via Noisey. “A somnambulant slip of a song, with a shuffled beat and a wistfully exhaled melody inspired by Wilson's bout of writers block…. This song manages be both soothing and disquieting. In a lot of ways it's faintly reminiscent in mood and feel of the delicacy of Elbow's "Any Day Now" from back in 2001."
Stereogum say: "Centipede” is an enthralling wave of spectral folk, and further evidence that Tamsin Wilson’s debut album as Wilsen, I Go Missing in My Sleep, will be worth the considerable wait when it arrives next month. The song continuously and ever-so gradually expands throughout its five minute run-time, giving way momentarily to showcase Wilson’s enveloping voice before running itself back up. It’s slyly romantic yet haunting in its looping effervescence."
Share // Watch it here: http://vevo.ly/weUGSD 
Tamsin says: "A centipede creeped under my door at the very moment I was beginning a new song. Stuck between ideas, I watched it crawl around the room until this track was outlined. I was amazed at its aimlessness - how content it seemed wandering on foreign ground - and wished I could feel the same. In the video we wanted to illustrate that pursuit of stillness within identity. Being close but not quite connected to the world around you”.
The band Wilsen, which features Tamsin’s voice that grips you like a good story, an impenetrable gaze, or an unexpected sunset (Stereogum) has already shared a video for the “Garden” single which premiered with VEVO in February. The song “Heavy Steps” was premiered by NPR Music along with the announcement of ‘I Go Missing In My Sleep’ in January.  Listen to “Heavy Steps” here.
Wilsen, featuring Tamsin, Drew Arndt on bass and Johnny Simon on guitar, burst onto the independent music scene in 2013 with the self-released double-EP ‘Sirens,’ and 2014’s EP ‘Magnolia.’  Tours with Daughter, Matthew E White, San Fermin and shows with London Grammar soon followed.  Wye Oak remixed a song for the ‘Magnolia’ remix EP along with Sun Glitters, Death Vessel and White Hinterland.  Tamsin has lent her vocals to Honne's "Coastal Love" single and her vocal line is used in a SBTRKT song.  In 2016, the self-released singles “Garden” and ‘’Centipede'' grew quickly on streaming sites. “Garden” is now at over 2.7 million streams on Spotify while ''Centipede" is closing in on 1 million streams across platforms.
Pre-order the album here and or listen to “Heavy Steps”, “Garden” and “Centipede”: http://smarturl.it/IGMIMS_ALL
‘I Go Missing In My Sleep’ Tracklisting:
1. Centipede 
2. Garden 
3. Kitsilano 
4. Heavy Steps 
5. Otto 
6. Light Between The Leaves 
7. Dusk 
8. A Parting 
9. Emperor 
10. Final 
11. Told You