Lucy Rose / Releases 'Something's Changing (Remixes)' Album

LucyRose SomethingsChangingRemixes packshot2

Today marks the release of Lucy Rose’s new remix album ‘Something’s Changing (Remixes)’ on Communion Records. The album brings together a collection of reworked songs from Lucy’s ‘Something’s Changing’ album which was released to acclaim in 2017.

True to Lucy’s industrious work ethic, the remixers involved with this album have been carefully handpicked. They’re all either close musical friends of Lucy’s or new musical friends that she’s met over this past year as she’s toured the world. Each artist was invited to take a track from ‘Something’s Changing’ and rework it in their own unique style.

From Fryars to Liz Lawrence, Otzeki to Get Cape. Wear Cape. Fly and many more besides, the project is a celebration of variety and collaboration. Speaking about his involvement in the project, producer JM∆C has shared: “I’ve always found the journey of songs fascinating and I wanted to be the guy who brings all these initial ideas and turns them into something beautiful. Lots of trial and error… always learning.”

Stream / Share to the JM∆C remix of ‘Strangest of Ways’ HERE

Leading up to today’s release, Lucy has been sharing two new remixes from the album every fortnight. Remixes by Chartreuse, JAWS, Liz Lawrence, Fryars, Anatole and Otzeki have all been garnering love online and with the full album released today, listeners are able to access additional remixes from the likes of Evan Klar, Get Cape. Wear Cape. Fly., Marcus Hamlet, Intalekt and Tobie Tripp are all available.

Speaking about the project Lucy has shared: “I feel like remixes give the songs a chance to live in these different worlds, the same lyric and melody people can enjoy and but in different sonic arrangements which might be what they connect to more. I like a real variety of music and I really love all the remixes on this record and on top of them I get to collaborate with friends which is always nice.” 

Stream / Share the album in full HERE

1. Intro (Chartreuse Remix)
2. Soak It Up (JAWS Remix)
3. Moirai (Liz Lawrence Remix)
4. Second Chance (Fryars Remix)
5. Is This Called Home (Anatole Remix)
6. All That Fear (Otzeki Remix)
7. Strangest of Ways (JM∆C Remix)
8. Love Song (Evan Klar Remix)
9. Soak It Up (Get Cape. Wear Cape. Fly. Remix)
10. Strangest Of Ways (Marcus Hamblett Remix)
11. Second Chance (Intalekt Remix)
12. No Good At All (Tobie Tripp Remix)  

Stream / Buy ‘Something’s Changing’ (original album) HERE
Watch ‘Something’s Changing’ (documentary) HERE